My Failed New Yorker 3

AngryLionFor the past 6 months I have entered the New Yorker Caption Contest with some close calls, but little success for even a nomination. I consider it to be the perfect weekly challenge to test my mettle for headline writing. 

I refuse to give up, not until I win it all. 

Join me on the frustration and failures as I now feature my weekly submissions and those that beat me. Mark my words–I will not give up. I will pave a public road of mistrials and misfortune, no matter how many, so that one day I will defeat this arch rival: Damn you, NEW YORKER!

My Entry (I forgot to take the picture):

“I swear, 36 lives and they can’t even get one.”

The Winner

Picture 13

 

To be honest I’m glad I didn’t get nominated this week. My line sucked, I was in a caption rut, yet submitted the best of my worst. Well done, New Yorker…well done, for now!

Leave a comment

Filed under my failed new yorker

Leave a Reply

